Egg-cellent Egg Related Meals

I have a confession: I’m always egg-tremely late in the mornings.

But it’s not totally my fault! The usual happens: homework piles up, classes end late, I need to hand in that one assignment on turnitin by 11:59 pm, and the bed is such a nice, comfy, warm cocoon of blankets and pillows in the morning that I just don’t wanna leave…

 

That’s exactly what I look like trying to stay awake in class the morning after. And it doesn’t help that I won’t be able to focus on an empty stomach. So you can just imagine how egg-static I was when I learned about omelettes that can be made in a mug!

And the best part? This omelette can be cooked and ready to eat at home or on the go in 5 minutes!

Get Yourself:

 

2 eggs

1 mug

Approximately half a mug of shredded cheese

Salt and Pepper

 

 

 

 


How to Do the Do:

Pro Tip! Spread a bit of butter on the insides of the mug to prevent the egg from sticking to the sides!

 

Crack the eggs into the mug. Whisk lightly until mixed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sprinkle the cheese evenly into the mug. Add as much salt and pepper as you like.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Put the mug into the microwave for 20 – 30 seconds. Stir the contents of the mug slightly once it’s done microwaving, and put it back in for a second round.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Microwave again for 30 – 50 more seconds. (To keep the boredom at bay, here’s some stuff you can do in under a minute)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Presenting my egg-ceptional mug omelette! (with peppers)


I’ve got no more egg-scuses for being late to class anymore, that’s for sure…

But who knew mugs could be such a life saver? Aside from holding that warm coca we’ll need very soon as the weather gets colder, making a fast omelette is now totally possible and even a little fun! Shocking, eh?

But that’s not all- if you’re interested in trying out some slightly more complicated mug-related treats, check out this quick and tasty Cookie in a Mug recipe! It’s perfect to bring to the couch for a late-night movie session or just to have it on your desk as motivation to get through the latest assignment.

With that in mind, I’ve got great egg-spectations for making future meals with my mug.

 

 

Got any plans for some easy microwave mug meals coming up soon? Are there any additional omelette ingredients that you love to add to your breakfast? Let me know in the comments section below!

Until next time, keep munchin’, everybody!

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “Egg-cellent Egg Related Meals

  1. Alix October 14, 2014 at 3:54 pm Reply

    What an egg-tremely useful article! The puns really cracked me up.
    If only I had such a egg-static looking mug, I probably couldn’t handle the mug having such an egg-travagant design though.
    There will never be a day when I will be scrambling to get to school on time
    Omlette me try this recipe one day~

    Like

Leave a Reply

